

Hampshire County Amateur Swimming Association

(Affiliated to Swim England South East Region)

President. Mr J Tripp

Hon. Life Member: Mr J Ramsay

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA

Via Zoom due to COVID lockdown Monday 15th March 2021 at 7.00pm

In attendance

President	Club	Committee	Club
John Tripp	Hart	Peter Harris	Rushmoor Royals
President Elect		Natalie Ford	Portsmouth Northsea
Sue Barker	Royal Navy	Jan Mattinson	Rushmoor Synchro
Past Presidents	Club	Colette Kutty	Southampton Diving
Jane Davies	Fareham Nomads	Susan Dewar	Havant & Waterlooville
George Adamson	City of Southampton	Toby King	Southampton WPC
Pauline Hogg	Guernsey SC	Jim Mactavish	Masters
Mike Lambert	Basingstoke Bluefins	Spencer Farmer	Hart
John Davies	Fareham Nomads	Clubs	Club
Margaret Bell	City of Southampton	Graham Cawte	Bassett JSF
Janet Selley	Rushmoor Synchro	Viv Firman	Portsmouth Northsea
Graham Stanley	City of Southampton	Jenn Hughes	Alton
Jenny Ball	IOW	Gina Bassett	City of Southampton SC
John Ramsay	Hart	Marieta Candal-Cauto	PNSC
Pam Mattos	Rushmoor Royals	Carole Murdoch	FNSC
		Adam Parfitt	PNSC coach
		Madeleine Campbell	Locksheath

- 1. The notice convening the Annual Council Meeting was read by the Secretary, Natalie Ford.
- 2. Apologies were received from John Selley, Susie Smilie and Alan Alderman.
- 3. Minutes of the Annual Council Meeting held on Wednesday 3rd July 2019 were reviewed and one correction noted; the President's Plate had been awarded to Sue Lambert, not Sue Barker. Acceptance of the amended minutes was proposed by George Adamson and seconded by Mike Lambert and carried by the meeting.
- 4. Matters arising from 2019 ACM: An alternative venue for meetings will be investigated once physical meetings resume.

- 5. The Management Committee Annual Report and individual Discipline Reports were received and accepted by the meeting.
- 6. The Annual Financial Report was accepted by the meeting. Peter will have the Financial Report audited as soon as possible after lockdown lifts.
- 7. Proposed Changes to Constitutional Rules as per Special Meeting July 2020. Changes had been brought in out of necessity, due to changes in the national and regional constitutions. Some appendices are now on the new website, which is now the main source for information.

8. Committee decisions

- 8.1. President and President Elect, the Committee had agreed with John Tripp and Sue Barker that John's presidency will continue to 2022, following the disruption caused by the COVID lockdown.
- 8.2. Napier Trophy and Jan Alderman Trophy. The Committee had decided that there would be no presentation for performances in 2020 as so few events had been able to take place. A decision will be made by the new committee regarding awards for 2021.
- 9. Election of Officers and Members of the Management Committee: There were no multiple nominations for vacant posts, so all nominations were accepted by the meeting.
- 10. Election of Honorary Life Members No new nominations.
- 11. Appointment of Trustees Nomination of HCASA Management Committee Mr J Ramsay, Mr A Alderman & Mr G Adamson. All accepted by the meeting.
- 12. Appointment of Independent Financial Examiners nomination of HCASA Management Committee Mr P Granville & Mr D Fawn. Mr Granville has moved and Peter Harris will seek a new examiner after the close of lockdown.
- 13. Appointment of Welfare Officer Nomination of HCASA Management Committee Mr G Stanley. Nomination accepted by the meeting; however, Graham advised the meeting that this would be his last year. He may need to stand down during this year.

14. Any other business.

- 14.1. Mike Lambert advised that information will be required from discipline secretaries once swimming starts up again in earnest.
- 14.2. Graham Stanley asked for a Vote of Thanks be recorded for the hard work of the retiring Committee Chair and Secretary.
- 14.3. Janet Selley expressed the hope that it would be possible to hold The President's Dinner later in 2021.
- 15. Date of Next Meeting To be confirmed.